top of page
  • Writer's pictureAnna

Snowshoe hike

OB had a Taster program which was open for those teacher whose brought more than one group to our programs. In the end one teacher could come, so it turned to an internal OB program with the instructors and assistants.

The hike was 20 km length with 500 m elevation. Ádám took us with the OB bus until a while, and we started without the snowshoes. The goal was the top of Nagy Mezőhavas 1776 m.

That was my second snowshoe hike with the OB (and at all), and I really enjoyed it. One year ago, at the first time we had a shorter and easier hike, but I was almost dying. It was physically demanding to me. I really had to focus to use my muscles,and keep going on... I was continuously hungry, without any energy. That time I couldn't really enjoy the nature in the wintertime.

As a proof of my development I was okay at this time. Of course I got tired, but I wasn't near to my limits. The first part of the hike, when we were without snowshoe, was a period when everyone were in quiet. That was the hardest part to me. I really didn't want to let my thoughts coming up, but there was nothing what could particularly grab my attention. After my mom died in November, I am not okay with the mindfulness, peaceful walks. So I just got anxious. The big relief was when we reached a higher point and we could attached the snowshoes. From that point I could focus on my steps, I could admire the beauty of the Nature, and also enjoy the others chit-chats. :)


I am so curious how is gonna be the next snowshoe hike in 2021! :)

bottom of page